Course syllabus

Projekt - Industriell produktion
Project - Production and Materials Engineering

MMTN15, 7,5 credits, A (Second Cycle)

Valid for: 2021/22
Faculty: Faculty of Engineering, LTH
Decided by: PLED M
Date of Decision: 2021-04-13

General Information

Elective for: I5, M5, MD5, MPRR2
Language of instruction: The course will be given in English on demand

Aim

The purpose of the course is for the student to work with a larger task, in order to reach deeper knowledge within the area of production technology and adjacent areas. The students will choose the area of interest individually.

Learning outcomes

Knowledge and understanding
For a passing grade the student must

Competences and skills
For a passing grade the student must

Judgement and approach
For a passing grade the student must

Contents

An applied or theoretical study of a subject chosen by the student. The student can chose to deepen his/her knowledge in the following topics, manufacturing methods, production technology, applied FEM, applied material science, manufacturing systems and manufacturing economics. The study can be in the form of a small development project or as a pre-study of the thesis work. A requirement is that the work is clearly defined and corresponds to 200 hours of studies.

Examination details

Grading scale: TH - (U,3,4,5) - (Fail, Three, Four, Five)
Assessment: Written report and an oral presentation.

The examiner, in consultation with Disability Support Services, may deviate from the regular form of examination in order to provide a permanently disabled student with a form of examination equivalent to that of a student without a disability.

Admission

Admission requirements:

Assumed prior knowledge: One of the following courses MMT160/MMTF25 CAD/CAM/CAE, MMT031/MMTN25 Production Technology, MMT045/MMTN30 Manufacturing Systems, MMT125/MMTN35 Applied FEM or MMT015/MMTN20 Material and Process Selection.
The number of participants is limited to: No
The course overlaps following course/s: MMTN01

Reading list

Contact and other information

Course coordinator: Jan-Eric Ståhl, jan-eric.stahl@iprod.lth.se
Course coordinator: Mats Andersson, mats.andersson@iprod.lth.se
Course coordinator: Hans Walter, hans.walter@iprod.lth.se
Course coordinator: Fredrik Schultheiss, fredrik.schultheiss@iprod.lth.se
Course coordinator: Volodymyr Bushlya, volodymyr.bushlya@iprod.lth.se
Course coordinator: Jinming Zhou, jinming.zhou@iprod.lth.se
Course coordinator: Christina Windmark, christina.windmark@iprod.lth.se
Course homepage: http://www.iprod.lth.se
Further information: The student is requested to come up with their own project proposal. The work can be done during any time of the academic year.