Course syllabus

Projekt - Maskinkonstruktion
Project - Machine Design

MMK150, 7,5 credits, A (Second Cycle)

Valid for: 2015/16
Decided by: Education Board E
Date of Decision: 2015-04-13

General Information

Elective for: M4
Language of instruction: The course will be given in English on demand

Aim

The aim set out for this course is to give the student the possibility to study more specialised topics within an area not covered by the traditional courses. For students from abroad this course opens up a a possibility to cover parts of courses which otherwise would be impossible for the student to participate in.

Learning outcomes

Knowledge and understanding
For a passing grade the student must

Competences and skills
For a passing grade the student must

Judgement and approach
For a passing grade the student must

Contents

The project can be of a practical and/or theoretical nature.

Examination details

Grading scale: TH
Assessment: The grading of this course is based on the documented findings/results reported by the student. Projects which are carried out in cooperation with industry and/or within ongoing research projects might require an oral presentation as well - this in addition to the written report.

Admission

Admission requirements:

The number of participants is limited to: No

Reading list

Contact and other information

Teacher: Giorgos Nikoleris, giorgos.nikoleris@mkon.lth.se
Teacher: Per-Erik Andersson, per-erik.andersson@mkon.lth.se
Teacher: Damien Motte, damien.motte@mkon.lth.se
Teacher: Per Kristav, per.kristav@mkon.lth.se
Teacher: Håkan Neveryd, hakan.neveryd@certec.lth.se
Teacher: Katarina Elner-Haglund, katarina.elner-haglund@mkon.lth.se
Teacher: Olaf Diegel, olaf.diegel@mkon.lth.se
Course administrator: Cilla Perlhagen, cilla.perlhagen@design.lth.se
Course homepage: http://www.mkon.lth.se